Friday, May 10, 2024

[Music Review] —Anne Wilson's REBEL {Giveaway}

PLATINUM-certified, GRAMMY-nominated artist and songwriter Anne Wilson is back with her s sophomore album, REBEL, featuring 16 brand-new songs. 

Anne Wilson is a rising star in the music industry. Originally from Lexington, Kentucky, she is known for her exceptional voice and relatable storytelling. Her latest album, REBEL, is a blend of modern Christian music and country, featuring her hit songs "Rain in the Rearview" and "Strong." The album is a testament to her faith and has been well-received by audiences worldwide, with over 900 million streams. Anne's debut album, My Jesus, was also a huge success, with the title track reaching the top of the Billboard Christian Airplay chart and earning a platinum certification. She has already made waves in the industry, appearing on TODAY and ACM Honors, and has been nominated for a CMT Music Award and a Billboard Music Award. With her unapologetic approach to her craft, Anne is a force to be reckoned with and has been named one of Spotify's Hot Country Artists to Watch, CMT's Next Women of Country, and a 2024 Opry NextStage Artist. Despite her success, Anne remains grounded in her faith and her love for country music. She believes that the two can be beautifully combined to create something truly special.

Anne Wilson founded Hey Girl Nation, a non-profit movement that empowers girls and women of all ages based on their identity in Christ. She aspires to serve as a positive role model for girls who need one. In today's culture, it's rare to see wholesome principles reflected.

Tickets for Anne Wilson's The REBEL Tour with Jordan Rowe are currently on sale. The tour will take place on 28 US dates in Fall 2024. 

REBEL Album Track List:

  1. “REBEL” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
  2. Rain in the Rearview” (Anne Wilson, Matthew West, Zach Kale, Jaren Johnston)
  3. Strong” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
  4. "God & Country” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Trannie Anderson)
  5. Praying Woman” (with Lainey Wilson) (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson)
  6. Songs About Whiskey” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lauren Hungate)
  7. Sinner's Prayer” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lauren Hungate)
  8. The Cross” (with Chris Tomlin) (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Jonathan Smith)
  9. My Father's Daughter” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Emily Weisband)
  10. Red Flag” (Anne Wilson, Jonathan Smith, Casey Beathard)
  11. Country Gold” (with Jordan Davis) (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
  12. Southern Gospel” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Lauren Hungate)
  13. Dirt Roads in Heaven” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Nicolle Galyon, Matthew West)
  14. 3:16” (Anne Wilson, Jeff Pardo, Matthew West)
  15. "Milestones" (Anne Wilson, Nicolle Galyon, Lauren Hungate)
  16. "Out of the Bluegrass" (Anne Wilson, Nicolle Galyon, Emily Weisband)

Billy's Thoughts

I usually don't write reviews for music albums because music is subjective, and everyone perceives it differently. For me, music helps me meditate and temporarily soothes my worries and troubles. Although I'm not a big fan of country music, I've watched a few music videos by Anne Wilson on YouTube and really liked her voice. Her REBEL album has a total of sixteen tracks and has a more '90s vibe than the current modern country genre. However, that doesn't mean it's bad because, as I mentioned earlier, I am not fond of country music from the last two decades.

As for my favorite song from the REBEL album, I absolutely love all the songs, but a few stood out for me. "Rain in the Rearview" is a powerful song; "Songs About Whiskey" has catchy lyrics; and "3:16" has a great tune and meaningful messages.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed listening to Anne Wilson's REBEL album. It's a beautiful album that blends Christian and country music. Each song in the album has a related tagline and bible verse because they were inspired by the question, "What does it mean to be a rebel in the world we live in today?" ╌★★★★★

Giveaway Details

  • Prize: Anne Wilson's REBEL-signed CD 
  •  1 Winner  
  • Limited to US winners only
  • Ends May 15, 2024
  • How to enter: To enter for the chance to win an Anne Wilson REBEL-signed CD, participants must Create a post on social media that uses or tags any song from Anne Wilson’s album, REBEL. Post must include #REBELAnneWilson. Posts can be on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube Shorts, or TikTok. Entrants will include or submit their post link via a field on the giveaway entry form, in addition to providing any necessary information the giveaway administrator requires (i.e., name, email, country, mailing address, etc.)

Anne Wilson REBEL Signed CD

No comments:

Post a Comment

I adore reading reader feedback! I will, however, remove all spam and pointless comments.

Please take note that I have the right to delete comments from this site. Please only post constructive and respectful feedback.