Tuesday, 24 February 2015


My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic: Adventures Of The Cuite Mark Crusaders
Voice Cast: Tara Strong, Ashleigh Ball, Andrea Libman, Tabitha St. Germain, Cathy Weseluck, Nicole Oliver, Michelle Creber, Madeleine Peter, Claire Corlett
Studio: Shout! Factory
Release Date: February 24, 2015
Retail: $14.97
Running Time: 110 minutes
Rating: TV-Y
Buy Link: Amazon, Shout! Factory


Arriving on DVD today from Shout! Factory is My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic: Adventures Of The Cutie Mark Crusaders, featuring five exciting episodes - The Cutie Mark Chronicles, The Cutie Pox, Flight To The Finish, Pinkie Pride and Twilight Time. Bonus Features include a Sing-Along and Downloadable Wallpapers.

Hasbro's My Little Pony toy line has became a worldwide phenomenon in the 1980s, resulting in a feature film, television specials and an animated series. The newest animated series My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic debuted on The Hub (now known as Discovery Family) in 2010 and has become a critical and commercial hit.

The Cutie Mark Chronicles (Season 1 - Episode 23) centers on Apple Bloom, Sweetie Belle and Scootaloo trying to earn their cutie marks. After failing to earn their marks through ziplining, they decide to ask the other ponies how they got their cutie marks.

The Cutie Pox (Season 2 - Episode 6) Apple Bloom finds a "Heart's Desire" flower that will release her special talent, but it backfires as it gives her the Cutie Pox.

Flight To The Finish (Season 4 - Episode 5) The Cutie Mark Crusaders compete against the other fillies & colts in Ponyville for the chance to be the town's flag carrier at the Equestria Games.

Pinkie Pride (Season 4 - Episode 12) Pinkie Pie was planning Rainbow Dash's birthday party, but after a party planner, Cheese Sandwich, arrives in town, all the other fillies & colts want him to be in charge of the festivities.

Twilight Time (Season 4 - Episode 14) The Cutie Mark Crusaders decide to take Twilight’s mentorship.

While I would never call myself one of the "bronies," but I do like the Friendship Is Magic series as it is wonderfully animated with a great voice cast. Plus, for a cartoon it has cleverly written scripts. This single-disc release centers on the three young Cutie Mark Crusaders (Sweetie Belle, Scootaloo and Apple Bloom), whom all have the same mission to find a way to get their cutie marks. Overall, all five episodes on the My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic: Adventures Of The Cutie Mark Crusaders DVD are fun to watch.

*Disclaimer - I received a complimentary copy in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Post a comment

I love comments from my readers! However, I will delete all spam and irrelevant comments.

*Note - I reserve the right to remove comments from the blog. Please leave comments that are useful and respectful.