Saturday, November 24, 2012

Music Review - Music From Another Dimension!

Music from Another Dimension!
By Aerosmith
Label: Columbia
Release Date: November 6, 2012


I saw Music From Another Dimension at Walmart a few weeks ago, but I it didn't pick it up until today during the Black Friday sales for five dollars. The retro B-movie album cover is cool, but covers can be misleading. I made the mistake of reading several bad reviews, so my expectations were low. It seems that fans think the band will crank out hit after hit, but you have to realize that it has been eleven years since their last release. During that amount of time people can change and so can their style of music.

For me, Music From Another Dimension! wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. If you are expecting a great rock 'n' roll album similar to their earlier years, you're going to be disappointed. Aerosmith's new release is a mixture of soft rock and light country. There is even a duet with Steven Tyler and Carrie Underwood. Both of them have great vocals and the song is one of the standouts from this release. My favorite songs from are Legendary Child, Street Jesus, Another Last Goodbye and Shakey Ground. Overall, I liked listening to Aerosmith's new incarnation, but I do miss their early years.

The complete track list:

1. Luv XXX
2. Oh Yeah
3. Beautiful
4. Tell Me
5. Go Out the Lights
6. Legendary Child
7. What Could Have Been Love
8. Street Jesus
9. Can't Stop Lovin' You (Duet with Carrie Underwood)
10. Lover Alot
11. We All Fall Down
12. Freedom Fighter
13. Closer
14. Something
15. Another Last Goodbye
16. Shakey Ground (Exclusive Track)

No comments:

Post a Comment

I adore reading reader feedback! I will, however, remove all spam and pointless comments.

Please take note that I have the right to delete comments from this site. Please only post constructive and respectful feedback.