Sunday, 25 November 2012

Music Review - Kelly Clarkson: Greatest Hits - Chapter One

Greatest Hits - Chapter One
By Kelly Clarkson
Label: RCA
Release Date: November 19, 2012

I wasn't even aware that Kelly had a new CD out until I stumbled upon it tonight at my local Walmart at their Black Friday (well, Thursday night) sale. I've been a fan of her music since she one the first season of American Idol. All of her best songs are here including my favorites, Behind These Hazel Eyes, Already Gone, Breakaway, and Don't You Want to Stay.

As a bonus there are three new songs, Catch My Breath, Don't Rush, and People Like Us. Her holiday song I'll be home for Christmas is also the CD. Overall, I really enjoyed listening to the CD and I recommend it to others.

The Songs Are:

1. Since U Been Gone (3:08)
2. My Life Would Suck Without You (3:31)
3. Miss Independent (3:34)
4. Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You) (3:42)
5. Behind These Hazel Eyes (3:16)
6. Because of You (3:40)
7. Never Again (3:36)
8. Already Gone (4:41
9. Mr. Know It All (3:52)
10. Breakaway (3:56)
11. Don't You Wanna Stay (with Jason Aldean) (4:19)
12. Walk Away (3:09)
13. Catch My Breath (4:10)
14. People Like Us (4:18)
15. Don't Rush (featuring Vince Gill) (4:02)
16. A Moment Like This (3:48)
17. I'll Be Home for Christmas (2:53)

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments from my readers! However, I will delete all spam and irrelevant comments.

*Note - I reserve the right to remove comments from the blog. Please leave comments that are useful and respectful.