Friday, 31 August 2012

DVD Review - Once Upon a Time: The Complete First Season

Once Upon a Time
The Complete First Season
Actors: Jennifer Morrison, Ginnifer Goodwin, Lana Parrilla, Josh Dallas, Jared Gilmore
Studio: ABC
ASIN: B0058YPL66
Release Date: August 28th, 2012
Running Time: 946 minutes
Rated: PG

I was pestered to death by my parents to watch Once Upon a Time. Sure, I've seen the advertisements for it, but I never attempted to watch it because I never cared much for Jennifer Morrison when she was on House, M.D.

I saw the complete first season at my local Walmart yesterday and I thought I would give it a try. If I don't like it, I can always give it to my parents.

Inside the set was a $10 coupon off of any current and upcoming ABC series DVD/Blu-Ray Set, including Castle: The Complete Fourth Season!

I intended to only watch the pilot last night, but I ended up watching the entire first disc as I became addicted to the mysterious town of Storybrooke.

The Episodes on the set are:

Disc 1:

1. Pilot
2. The Things You Love Most
3. Snow Falls
4. The Price of Gold
5. That Still Small Voice

Disc 2:

6. The Shepherd
7. The Hear Is A Lonely Hunter
8. Desperate Souls
9. True North
10. 7:15 A.M.

Disc 3:

11. Fruits of the Poisonous Tree
12. Skin Deep
13. What Happened to Frederick
14. Dreamy

Disc 4:

15. Red-Handed
16. Heart of Darkness
17. Hat Trick
18. The Stable Boy

Disc 5:

19. The Return
20. The Stranger
21. An Apple as Red as Blood
22. A Land Without Magic

Bonus Features:

*Fairy Tales in the Modern World
*Building Characters
*Welcome to Storybrooke
*The Story I Remember...Snow White
*Fairest Bloopers Of Them All
*Audio Commentaries
*Deleted Scenes

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments from my readers! However, I will delete all spam and irrelevant comments.

*Note - I reserve the right to remove comments from the blog. Please leave comments that are useful and respectful.