Thursday, 27 February 2020

Review - Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall by Susan McCauley

* This is a sponsored review. All opinions are 100% mine.

Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Books2Read 
  Add To Goodreads


Twelve-year-old Alex may have lost his ability to play sports, but he gained the ability to see ghosts. Now he must figure out how to put an evil spirit to rest—or die trying.

Once an athlete and popular kid, Alex is in a terrible car accident that severely injures his hip and leaves him with a rare power: he can hear and see ghosts. All Alex wants is to be normal. But when a malevolent spirit begins haunting him, Alex must accept his unwanted psychic powers and work with his best friend, his paranormal investigator cousin, and two friendly spirits to solve the mystery of the bones in the wall and put the vicious ghost to rest. If he fails, he’ll lose his family and friends to a gruesome fate.


"An inventive, fast-paced tale brimming with chills, thrills, and heart. Perfect for fans of Lockwood & Co."
Henry H. Neff, author of The Tapestry series


It's been a busy week, so I almost completely forgot about reading Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall until yesterday. I spent the majority of my morning reading this book while sipping on a cup of coffee.

Like most books I've been reading lately, I didn't read the blurb. I only signed up to review the book based on its cover, which I thought the plot was going to be an adult horror story. However upon reading, I quickly learned this a middle school story. (FYI: I do like reading kids' books!)

Ghost Hunters centers around Alex, a twelve-year-old who gets a "sixth sense" after being in a horrible car accident. He now has the ability to see and communicate with the dead. With the help of his best friend, Jason, and his weird cousin, Hannah, Alex must solve a mystery and stop a vengeful ghost.

Overall, I enjoyed reading Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall. It's fast-paced, well-written story with likeable characters. The story has a nice Goosebumps vibe! Readers of all ages will have a blast reading it.




Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

ANOTHER GIVEAWAY!!  




Susan McCauley was born and raised on the gulf coast of Texas, not far from Houston. She spent several years in Los Angeles, California acting, writing, and teaching college English. In 2002, she moved to London to further explore professional theater. While in London, her stage adaptation of Nikolai Gogol's "The Nose" was performed at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art's George Bernard Shaw Theatre; and, scenes from her play The Prisoner: Princess Elizabeth were performed at HMS Tower of London. She returned to the U.S. in 2005. In 2007, she was the line producer of the Emmy Award nominated Civil War short film Now & Forever Yours: Letters to an Old Soldier. She has had short stories published in several anthologies, and her short story, "The Cask," was made into an award winning short film.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments from my readers! However, I will delete all spam and irrelevant comments.

*Note - I reserve the right to remove comments from the blog. Please leave comments that are useful and respectful.