January 22, 2018

Book Tour & Giveaway: The Voyeur


The Voyeur Series: Books 1-4
A La Petite Morte Club Series
by Ellis O. Day
Genre: Steamy Romance/ Erotica
Pages: 218

When Patrick stumbles across a maid at La Petite Morte Club watching a couple have sex, he can’t keep his hands off her. She’s cute, sexy and kinky – just the way he likes his women.

Until he discovers that she’s the younger sister of one of his best friends which means she’s in the “hands off” department.


Annie is tired of guys staying away from her because of her overprotective brother. She’s determined to convince Patrick that she should not be off limits and that his hands should definitely be all over her body.

This is a HEA standalone series meant for eighteen and up.

**On sale for .99 cents!!**


Book Tour & Giveaway: Escape Claws


Escape Claws
A Cat Lady Mystery
by Linda Reilly
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Pages: 204

Here, killer, killer, killer . . .

For the first time in sixteen years, Lara Caphart has returned to her hometown of Whisker Jog, New Hampshire. She wants to reconnect with her estranged Aunt Fran, who’s having some difficulty looking after herself—and her eleven cats. Taking care of a clowder of kitties is easy, but keeping Fran from being harassed by local bully Theo Barnes is hard. The wealthy builder has his sights set on Fran’s property, and is determined to make her an offer she doesn’t dare refuse.

Then Lara spots a blue-eyed ragdoll cat that she swears is the reincarnation of her beloved Blue, her childhood pet. Pursuing the feline to the edge of Fran’s yard, she stumbles upon the body of Theo Barnes, clearly a victim of foul play. To get her and Fran off the suspect list, Lara finds herself following the cat’s clues in search of a killer. Is Blue’s ghost really trying to help her solve a murder, or has Lara inhaled too much catnip?




January 21, 2018

Book Tour & Giveaway: Sweet Indulgence


Sweet Indulgence
A Charleston Harbor Novel Book 1
by Debbie White
Genre: Sweet Romance

Real Men Eat Cupcakes


Annie McPherson has had it with all the blind dates her grandmother and auntie set her up with. She just wants to be left alone to run the Sweet Indulgence cupcake bakery – even if it means she’ll remain single forever.

Jack’s just been through a gut-wrenching break-up, and women are the last thing on his mind. Now he’s on a mission to pick up cupcakes for his niece’s birthday party—not a mission to fall in love. Pulled in by Annie’s good looks and witty charm, though, temptation proves too sweet.

But will Annie’s pesky grandmother and auntie welcome Jack as Annie’s choice or will they have him jumping through hoops to prove he’s the one?

Fans of Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods, and Susan Wiggs are sure to love Sweet Indulgence, the first sweet romance novel in the Charleston Harbor series.
This book is too sweet to pass up!




January 20, 2018

Book Tour & Giveaway: Dragon Awakened


Dragon Awakened
Court of Shadows Book 1
by K.N. Lee
Genre: Reverse Harem Epic Fantasy 

Join New York Times bestselling author, K.N. Lee on a journey through Rune, where faeries, dragons, elves, and magic and mystery collide. 


Elemental. Faerie. Dragon Tamer.
After being exiled from the Unseelie Court, the royal Mordigan family was forced to live amongst the humans in a realm where magic is outlawed. Young Celeste's fate was sealed the day her parents were taken and executed. The Seelie and Unseelie Court have been at war for centuries and their magic has destroyed the barrier between the living and the dead. Spending her teenage years in the Crimson Tower wasn't the fated future for Princess Celeste, and when the queen of the frost faeries comes to rescue her, she is ready to wear her crown as the Empress of all of the magic realm.
Evil sweeps through the land, and it is up to one faerie and her court of princes from all corners of the realm to put the world back together.


Download the epic reverse harem fantasy with dark magic, spellbinding romance, and heart-pounding action similar to Harry Potter, Court of Thorns and Roses, Lord of the Rings, and The Vampire Diaries today!



January 19, 2018

Book Blogger Hop: January 19th - 25th




Instructions: Select all code above, copy it and paste it inside your blog post as HTML


Welcome to the new Book Blogger Hop!

If you want schedule next week's post, click here to find the next prompt question. To submit a question, fill out this form.

What to do:

1. Post on your blog answering this question:

  This week's question is submitted by Maria @ A Night's Dream of Books.


When reading a mass paperback book, many people fold the cover back, as if they were reading a magazine. Doing this will eventually create creases in the spine. How do you feel about this common bookish habit?

2. Enter the link to your post in the linky list below (enter your Blog Name and the direct link to your post answering this week’s question. Failure to do so will result in removal of your link).


3. Visit other blogs in the list and comment on their posts. Try to spend some time on the blogs reading other posts and possible become a new follower.  The purpose of the hop is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog.
  

My Answer:

It doesn't bother me too much. I buy many used books that have creases down the spine. However, if I'm planning on giving away one of my reviews copies after I finish reading it, I always make sure to not to fold back the pages.


Linky List:

CacheAlaska Beanie Review



For those of you don't know, I actually have a YouTube Channel. Though I don't appear in the my videos very often, when I do, I normally wear a stocking cap or what some people refer to as a "beanie." My main reason for wearing it is because I don't like showing my bald head to entire world. Don't ask why it bothers me, as I don't have an answer for it.

Anyway, I recently received a cool new beanie from CacheAlaska, a family-owned company in Alaska. A cache is place to store supplies in Alaska that's out of reach from bears.

The beanie is available in three different colors: grey, black, and multicolor. I was sent the "grey" color, which is currently priced at $11.95 on Amazon. It's 100% acrylic.

Me wearing the beanie!

Final Thoughts

Book Tour & Giveaway: No Quarter: Wenches


No Quarter: Wenches
The Complete Series
by MJL Evans and GM O'Connor
Genre: Historical Romance

Behind every pirate is a cunning wench! The adventures in the Caribbean continue in Port Royal, Jamaica.

Contains Volume - 1-5

Behind every pirate is a cunning wench! In 1689, Atia Crisp finds herself imprisoned in the wickedest city on earth, Port Royal, Jamaica, while the refugees from Strangewayes’s plantation in the Blue Mountains are on the run and seeking a new home, deep in the Caribbean. Captain Jean-Paul la Roche must get them to safety and find a way to liberate the woman he loves while waging a war against the English with the pirate Laurens de Graaf.

While besieged people suffer and starve, a group of women form a secret and illegal society deep from within the bowels of the city called: WENCH. A network that deals with smugglers, merchants, cutthroats and thieves. Dragged into the struggle for supremacy of the Caribbean, the women are divided and find themselves engulfed in bloodshed. The pirates of Port Royal and former enemies may be their only hope of escape.



January 18, 2018

Dating Websites That Appeal To Me!


Some of you might remember me writing a few posts about my interests in online dating. My depression had kicked in around Thanksgiving and got worse around Christmas, due mostly to the fact that I'm still single. Plus, I always feel a bit lonely around the holidays. A few of my followers were kind enough to leave some comments on my posts. One person mentioned that there should be a dating site for book lovers.

After doing an internet search, I learned that there is in fact a dating site for book lovers. I went ahead and compiled a list of dating sites that appeal to me.


Reading Passions

Yes, there's a dating site for readers! It's called Reading Passions. The site is 100% free. I haven't joined this site yet, but I'm considering it. From glancing at the website, it looks like it has groups, instant messaging, webcam video chat, and message forums.

As long as you're an adult, there's no age limit to join Reading Passions. This is somewhat of a surprise to me, as I did find similar sites that are aimed for older people. (If you're looking for older singles, try joining a Surrey dating site or a Leeds dating website.)

If you know me, then you would know that I love reading books! So, naturally, this is the one website that I'm most interested in joining.


Star Trek Dating

Believe it or not! There's two dating websites related to Star Trek. They're called Star Trek Dating and Trek Passions (similar to Reading Passions).

If you're not into Star Trek, then you're in luck. There's also a dating website called Whovian Love  (Doctor Who fans), Dating for Muggles (Harry Potter fans), BronyMate (My Little Pony Fans), and Mouse Mingle (Disney fans).

No matter what country you're from I'm sure there are many science fiction and fantasy fans looking for love. So if you live in another country, then there's a good chance there's a few geeky dating websites that will appeal to you, such as Nottinghamshire dating websites and Bristol dating sites.


Geeky Dating

Featured Post!

Interview with K.C. Hilton, author of Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet

Now available on Paperback , Kindle , and Nook is the hilarious novel Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet by K.C. Hilton. The author...

Billy's Book Pick!

Giveaways!

Goodreads




2018 Reading Challenge



2018 Reading Challenge


Billy has
read 0 books toward
his goal of
100 books.


hide







Rating System

AMAZING!!! Go get this book right now!!

Great! Highly Recommend

It's ok. Borrow from a friend material.

Not that good but at least read the blurb.

Leave it on the shelf!

Blog Stats



Google PageRank Checker


Future Google PR for www.coffeeaddictedwriter.com - 5.16



Visitors

Designed by Blogovation Design. Powered by Blogger.

YouTube

Subscribe

Follow Me

Followers

Linky Followers!

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

Follow by Email

Archives

Grab My Badge

Shop For books!

Find Me On