Friday, 1 October 2021

{The Friday 56} - The X-Files: Goblins

Rules

Grab any book.
Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
Find any sentence (or more). Just don't spoil it.
Post it.
 Add your post URL in the Linky at www.fredasvoice.com.


It was a nice night, a comfortable breeze, and Trudy spent most of the time complaining about her landlady in a way that, at one point, had him laughing so hard he tripped over a raised section of sidewalk.

page 56, "The X-Files: Goblins" by Charles Grant



My Thoughts

Does anyone remember spending your Friday nights watching The X-Files? Well, that's how I spent my Friday nights in the mid-1990s until Fox moved the series to Sundays. Unlike most science fiction franchises, The X-Files didn't pan too well in the world of tie-in books. Only six original adult books got published in the 1990s. Considering how popular the series was during its first run, I'm surprised the tie-ins never took off in the vein of Star Trek and Star Wars. I've owned a battered paperback of The X-Files: Goblins since 1994. Did I say battered? The book has some wear and tear. The book spent the majority of my 8th-grade year inside either my back pocket or bookbag. I read it several times, so it's seen better days.  





4 comments:

  1. I never watched more than a snippet here and there of the series. In fact, I didn't even know it was a Friday night show. Ha!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The series was on Friday nights until the beginning of the fourth season.

      Delete
  2. Love Scully and Mulder! :-) Happy weekend!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. While the revival wasn't exactly the best, I wished they had continued for at least one more season.

      Delete

I love comments from my readers! However, I will delete all spam and irrelevant comments.

*Note - I reserve the right to remove comments from the blog. Please leave comments that are useful and respectful.