Thursday, December 5, 2019

Holiday Gift Guide 2019: The Curse of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons

*This is a sponsored review. All opinions are 100% mine.

The Curse Of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons

Relive every discovery from the very beginning when the smash hit HISTORY® series The Curse of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons (Lionsgate; $59.98; 65 hrs 41 mins) arrives on DVD December 10th from Lionsgate. Uncover every mystery hidden on the historic island right alongside treasure hunters Rick and Marty Lagina as you gear up for the series’ seventh season. The Curse of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons 23-disc collection will be available for the suggested retail price of $59.98. 

Where To Purchase?

Once upon a time the History channel actually had "history programs" instead of countless reality shows. I very seldom ever watch the channel, except for The Curse of Oak Island, which is technically a reality series. It centers around brothers Rick and Marty Lagina's pursuit to solve the mystery of Oak Island, which is locate in Nova Scotia, Canada. Legend has it that there's supposed to be some sort of treasure buried 200 feet below.

The DVD case is nothing special. It's made out of cheap plastic and it resembles the many "complete series" cases  have been released in recent years by a variety of studos. The discs in this set are numbered for every season. However, Season Three discs are number 5,6, and 7, and Season Six discs are numbered 19, 20, 21, 22, and 23. I'm taking a guess that the discs for seasons 1, 2, 4, and 5 are from the original individual season releases, while season 3 & 6 were printed just for this collection and were numbered based on the  total discs in the set instead per season. This might not be the case for every set out there! Nevertheless, the set contains all 88 episodes from the first six seasons and 45 minutes of special features, which are the same ones that appeared on the solo season DVD sets. The picture and sound quality for the episodes are really good.

Overall, The Curse of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons is a great set to own, if you don't already own the separate season releases. It would make a nice gift for any Oak Island fan.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I adore reading reader feedback! I will, however, remove all spam and pointless comments.

Please take note that I have the right to delete comments from this site. Please only post constructive and respectful feedback.