Monday, March 2, 2015

DVD Review - Adventure Time: Frost & Fire

Adventure Time: Frost & Fire
Voice Cast: Jeremy Shada, John DiMaggio, Hynden Walch, Niki Yang, Tom Kenny, Olivia Olson, Dee Bradley Baker, Pendleton Ward, Polly Lou Livingston, Jessica DiCicco, Maria Bamford
Studio: Cartoon Network
Release Date: March 3, 2015
Retail: $19.82
ASIN: B00R5ES308
Running Time: 176 minutes
Rating: TV-PG
Buy Link: Amazon


Arriving on DVD tomorrow from Cartoon Network and Warner Bros. Home Entertainment is Adventure Time: Frost & Fire, featuring 16 exciting episodes. There are no special features or extras on the single-disc.

Since it's debut in 2010, Adventure Time has been one of the most popular animated programs on the Cartoon Network. Created by Pendleton Ward, the series centers on a human boy named Finn and his best friend & adopted brother Jake, whom happens to be a magical dog. They live in the post-apocalyptic Land of Ooo, where they go on different adventures in each 11-minute episode. The cartoon's quirky humor has won over both kids and adults. The series also has over 18 million Facebook fans.

The episodes on the single-disc DVD are:

Frost & Fire (Season 5 - Episode 30)
Earth & Water (Season 5 - Episode 32)
Jake The Brick (Season 6 - Episode 20)
The Prince Who Wanted Everything (Season 6 - Episode 9)
Something Big (Season 6 - Episode 10)
Return To The Nightosphere (Season 4 - Episode 5)
Daddy's Little Monster (Season 4- Episode 6)
Joshua And Margaret Investigations (Season 6 - Episode 16)
Davey (Season 5 - Episode 7)
The Pit (Season 5 - Episode 41)
Freak City (Season 1 - Episode 20)
Memories Of Boom Boom Mountain (Season 1 - Episode 10)
James (Season 5 - Episode 42)
Time Sandwich (Season 5 - Episode 33)
Apple Thief (Season 3 - Episode 11)
Thanks For The Crabapples Guseppe (Season 6 - Episode 13)

Adventure Time: Frost & Fire is the 9th single-disc volume release of the series, featuring the episode Frost & Fire, which aired in 2013 and received 3.009 million viewers. The episode deals with Finn and his girlfriend Flame Princess breaking up, mostly due to Ice King's inference. Earth & Water continues the storyline with Finn and Flame Princess patching things up, well sort of. The rest of the DVD are just random episodes from Seasons 1,3,4,5, & 6. Overall, I enjoyed watching all the episodes on the Adventure Time: Frost & Fire DVD as the animation is topnotch and the humor is well-written.

*Disclaimer - I received a complimentary copy in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I adore reading reader feedback! I will, however, remove all spam and pointless comments.

Please take note that I have the right to delete comments from this site. Please only post constructive and respectful feedback.