Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Music Review: Golden Records: American Patriotic Songs

Golden Records: American Patriotic Songs
k: http://bit.ly/10xwpzx
The 4th of July is just over a week away and it would be a great time to celebrate the founding of our wonderful country by listening to some timeless classics.

Golden Records recently released twenty classic songs titled American Patriotic Songs onto a digital download for a whole new generation to enjoy. Yes, Golden Records is the studio that released many children songs and stories on to vinyl records years ago, but they started releasing newly recorded tracks and classics last year on CDs and digital.

The tracks on this release are:
  1. You're a Grand Old Flag
  2. Yankee Doodle
  3. The Caissons Go Rolling Along
  4. America the Beautiful
  5. Stars and Stripes Forever
  6. Mighty Navy Wings
  7. My Country, 'Tis of Thee
  8. The Army Air Corps
  9. The Flag's Flying High
  10. God Bless America
  11. Battle Hymn of the Republic
  12. When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  13. Semper Fidelis (Make Way for the Fife and Drum Corps)
  14. Halls of Montezuma
  15. I'm a Yankee Doodle Dandy
  16.  Washington Post March
  17. 101st Calvary Gallop 
  18. Anchors Aweigh
  19. I"m Proud of My Land
  20. The Star Spangled Banner
These twenty classics songs are a delight to listen to. A few I remember fondly from the old Looney Tunes shorts, though I think Daffy and Bugs were singing, and there are others I have heard in movies. I couldn't select one song for my favorite as I loved all of them.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments from my readers! However, I will delete all spam and irrelevant comments.

*Note - I reserve the right to remove comments from the blog. Please leave comments that are useful and respectful.