Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts
April 16, 2014

Red Leaf Tea White Matcha Review

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.


I'm not the biggest fan of drinking tea, unless I'm under the weather, then I might drink a cup of hot tea. Plus, I don't minding a cold glass of sun tea on a hot summer day.

Recently, I was sent a 30g package of White Matcha from Red Leaf Tea. Normally Matcha would refer to Green Tea, but Red Leaf Tea has put a twist on their product buy using the same technique they use to make their Green Tea Matcha to make the White Matcha.

White Matcha has several health benefits such as having a high antioxidant count to kill free radicals in the blood stream; it reduces the risk of certain types of cancer; it decreases fine lines and wrinkles in the skin; it helps maintain a beautiful complexion; and it has only one percent (1%) caffeine content of coffee.

There are no artificial coloring, sweeteners, preservatives and there are no MSG or chemical additives in the tea.

April 15, 2014

Etronic Ultra Comfort Massage Travel Neck Pillow Review

Since I started blogging, I get a wide variety of different pitches or requests for reviewing products. I don't have time to review every little thing that comes my way, plus some of the products don't interest me. One pitch that did catch my eye was for the Etronic Ultra Comfort Massage Travel Neck Pillow and I eagerly agreed to review it.

Now, I don't travel much, but I have never owned a massage neck pillow before and I thought it would be neat to try it out. I have owned (well it was given to me) a regular neck pillow and I didn't care much for it, as it was bulky and uncomfortable to use.

The Etronic Ultra Comfort Massage Travel Neck Pillow is made out of soft and smooth materials. There are no batteries included, so you'll have to buy two AA batteries. There is a simple ON/OFF button and a mode button; the has latter 6 different massage programs, ranging from a low to a high vibration massages.

The massage neck pillow can help relieve muscle tension, pain and fatigue, improve blood circulation, quickly release arteries and veins, stiffness, tiredness and paralysis. Plus, if you do travel a lot, the massage neck pillow provides support for your head, neck, shoulder, side, back and legs in either a seated or reclined seat. The pillow is small enough to fit inside a bag, tote or suitcase.

April 14, 2014

LipiX InstantEdge Ketogenic Coffee Review



Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. 
As you can probably imagine, I get a little excited when I get the opportunity to review anything coffee related, as I'm a big coffee drinker. So, naturally, I eagerly signed up to review the LipiX InstantEdge Ketogenic Coffee.

The instant coffee is fortified with Medium Chain Triglycerides, a safe, energetic and rich fatty acids that are easily metabolized by the by the body. Unlike Long Chain fatty acids, MCTs aren't absorbed in the human diet. MCTs provides healthy energy for your brain, while at the same time it gives your body that extra boosts it needs to get through the day. MCTs form ketone bodies in the liver, which is then released into the bloodstream and travels to your brain and other organs.

April 10, 2014

Pure Colon Detox Review

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. 
 
I'm sure everyone has heard of the word "detoxing" before. Many people detox or fast by replacing their food with juices or water for a certain amount of days. I've never personally tried this, but I have heard people do drop several pounds in a short amount of time. I would rather not starve myself, so I have looked into other detox methods.

Recently, I had a chance to try the Pure Colon Detox (retails at $44.99, but it is currently $18.95 on Amazon) dietary supplement from Pure Body Naturals. The product is meant to help remove waste matter from the digestive tract.

One bottle of the dietary supplement contains 60 capsules, which contains ZERO fillers, ZERO Binders or Artificial Ingredients. It is recommend to take 1 or 2 (no more than 3) capsules a day with 8 oz. of water. It is not meant to be taken for long periods of time, so it is recommend to take a break after seven straight days.

The dietary supplement contains a proprietary formula of:
April 9, 2014

MIRA Stainless Steel Container Sets Review

My reviews aren't strictly for this blog, as I do post the full reviews or snippets of them on Amazon.com, which has lead to a few companies contacting me, wanting e to review their products. I don't accept all pitches from these companies, but I do accept a select few.

That being said, I was contacted by MIRA Scales to review their Stainless Steel Container Sets and I eagerly agreed to review it.

Actually, I thought I was going to be sent the 3 container set, but I was actually sent an additional 2 container set. The 3 container set features three different sizes, 16 oz, 8 oz and 5 oz, along with blue, light blue and a teal lid. The 2 container set features 2- 5 oz containers with teal lids.

Yes, these containers are small, but they are meant to be lunch containers. Something you can fit inside your coat/jacket pocket, briefcase, book bag, purse or lunchbox. The containers can easily store crackers, chips, brownies, finger sandwiches, pudding or anything you can think of.  Plus, if you are on a diet, these can help with portion control.

The lunch containers are made of 18/8 food-grade stainless steel and the lids are made of non-toxic LDPE number 4 plastic. All containers are dishwasher safe. The 3 container set retails at $34.99, but can currently be purchased for $17.95 on Amazon. The 2 container set retails at $24.99, but can currently be purchased for $14.95 on Amazon.

April 7, 2014

Easter Gift Guide: BigLather Bath Sponge




While setting up this Easter Gift Guide, I wanted to include a wide variety of products, from books and movies to anything out of the ordinary. I received several great pitches from different companies, but I only picked out the ones I thought would make unique gifts for Easter. One of the pitches I accepted was the BigLather Bath Sponge by En-Theos.

Yes, I'm well aware that there are several other bath sponges and face scrubs on the market today. Actually, I have been using the Dove Men Duel-sided Shower Tool to scrub my neck after I shave, but despite how durable it looks, the mesh/scrub lasts about three months before I have to replace it.

The BigLather Bath Sponge comes in both a regular sponge and a soft sponge, which you can purchase in a two pack for $12.00. It may sound a little pricey at first, but when you consider that you probably go through five or six different scrubs or shower sponges a year, the price is more than reasonable.

April 6, 2014

Easter Gift Guide: Canvas4Life Review & Giveaway



When you think of buying a gift for Easter for a loved one, you probably think of candy or flowers. Yes, a chocolate bunny or a bouquet of flowers can make a good gift, but it is a little cliche and it can become old when you give someone the same present year after year, which is the main reason why I'm hosting an Eater Gift Guide this year.

I have received several pitches for products to be featured on the guide, but I only selected a few that I thought would make an excellent gift. One of those pitches happened to be from Canvas4Life, a company specializing in transferring any photo onto a canvas.

I was intrigue by the pitch, as I always have trouble thinking of what to get my grandmother, but I had one small problem - I didn't know what family picture I should use. After talking with mother about it, I decide to use a small photo that was taken at a fair in 1961 witch has my late grandfather holding my mother, who was just over one-years-old, and my grandmother, who was pregnant with aunt.

Once I had the photo scanned to my computer, all I had to do was upload it to www.canvas4life.com. Note: You can also upload photos from your Facebook account. After the photo was uploaded to the Canvas4Life software, all I had to do was follow the simple directions.

April 5, 2014

Cassani Fogless Shower Mirror Review

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. 
 
I've been shaving since I was in junior high, but no matter what kind of razors or shaving cream I use, my neck always breaks out with little red bumps, leading to ingrown hairs. I have heard that shaving in the shower will help the problem, as the steam will help open pores.

It's not easy shaving in a shower without a mirror, but a regular mirror will just fog up. There are a several fogless mirrors on the market today. I was planning on looking at my local Walmart store for one, but, luckily, I got a chance to review the Cassani Fogless Shower Mirror.

The Cassani Fogless Shower Mirror uses an Anti-Fog Nanotechnology that will repel fog. The shape of mirror is oval, so it will match the shape of your face and neckline. There is a stainless steel wall hook for the mirror and a will mount to a hold your razor.

March 30, 2014

The Stone Earth 10--Inch Pan by Ozeri



There are too many people who don't know how to cook a meal from scratch. Instead they either shove a cardboard pizza in the oven or get something at a fast-food joint. There is nothing wrong with occasionally eating pizza or grabbing a McDonald's burger, but its not healthy do this on a daily basis.

Cooking isn't rocket science. All you need is a good skillet or pan, a spatula, cooking oil of some sorts and seasonings. Then, of course, you need something to fry, like beef patties, chicken breasts, pork chops, eggs or vegetables.

If you don't already own a skillet, then you really need to get one. There are many brands on the market, some are cheap and others can be a bit pricey.

Last week, I received The Stone Earth 10-Inch Pan by Ozeri (retails at $34.95) to review. A typical frying pans use a PFOA (PerFluoroOctanoic Acid) to achieve a non-stick pan, but this chemical can cause serious healthy problems. The Stone Earth Pan uses a natural stone-derived coating from Germany called Stonehenge to achieve the non-stick perfection while being completely free of PFOA, cadmium, lead and other harmful chemicals.

The pan is meant to be durable, scratch-resistant because of the stone-derived coating, which doesn't emits any harmful fumes when heated, making it eco-friendly.
March 28, 2014

ArmourBite Mouthpiece Review & Giveaway

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.



Teeth grinding can lead to horrible situations for your teeth. I have had problems with my teeth for the past five or six years (its a genetic thing), but I have only recently looked into buying a night guard mouthpiece. On several occasions, I have awoken from my sleep because my teeth have clenched together. I bought a night guard and I haven't had a problem since.

However, I do have problems with teeth grinding when I exercise, especially during a Tae Bo workout. Coincidentally, I had an opportunity to review the ArmourBite Mouthpiece this month.

The ArmourBite Mouthpiece has a multi-patented Power Wedges. These are meant to help maintain optimal spacing between your teeth. This will also help counteract the negative effects of clenching.

The mouthpiece is meant to be worn during sports or exercise activities to absorbed the shock your teeth or jaw may experience.

March 22, 2014

Energy (boing) Review

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. 

It seems there is a new energy drink or shot in the stores every week filled with an overload of unwanted sugar and caffeine. Yes, I have tried several different energy drinks in the past, which most made me feel a little too jittery, and this is coming from a daily coffee drinker. I drink no more than two cups of coffee a day now, but sometimes that isn't enough, especially when you have many things to do throughout the day.

There is an new company called BioTerra Herbs, a herbal supplement company which produces natural, vegan and clean products. The company nicely sent me their Energy (boing) dietary supplement to review.

The Energy (boing) supplement is meant to give you that boost energy to help you complete your day without the jittery effects of sugary drinks or the dreadful crash at end of the day.

This supplement contains a proprietary blend consisting of:

  • Asian Ginseng (root)
  • Astragalus (root)
  • Ophiopogon (root tuber)
  • Schisandra (fruit)
  • Grass-leaf Sweetflag (rhizome)

The product is free of gluten and GMO. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules. It is suggested to take two capsules after a meal once per day.

March 17, 2014

Reduxa Fat Burner Review

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. 


Yes, there are many fat burners and diet supplements on the market today, which I have reviewed several different brands over the last year here on my blog.

Last month, I got the chance to review the Reduxa Fat Burner supplement, which contains a proprietary formula designed to maximize weight loss by boosting fat loss. It can also increase energy levels in both men and women.

The ingredients are:
  • Garcinia Cambogia Extract - Though this pumpkin-like-fruit from Indonesia has been known to help lose weight for years, it didn't become popular until it was mention on the Dr. Oz talk show.
  • Green Tea Extract - Green tea has many benefits, including helping to fight cancer and to aid in weight loss.
  • Guggul Extract - It helps to boost metabolism and it has been known to decrease cholesterol.
  • Raspberry Ketone  - This another recent diet fab thanks to Dr. Oz. It is meant to help breakdown fat cells.
March 16, 2014

Serafino - 2 Double-Wall Thermo Glasses Review

There is nothing better than a tasty cup of coffee and, as you can tell by the name of this blog, I do love my coffee. Being a coffee lover means I have a wide variety of mugs, from Garfield and Looney Tunes to a few Mr. Coffee cups.


My problem is that I want to take my coffee over to the couch, place it on the coffee table and start reading a book until my coffee has cooled down a bit, but a mug becomes instantly hot when the coffee is poured in it. Naturally, I (like most people) carry the mug by the handle, but occasionally the handles break off, which has happened to me several times.

March 14, 2014

RumbleRoller's Beastie Review

No, I didn't forget about my second installment of the RumbleRoller post/review. My time has been limited today, so I'm just now getting around to writing this. Hop on over here, to read yesterday's review.

RumbleRoller has some exciting new products from their Beastie Series. What is exactly is a Beastie? Well, the Beastie Series is an expansion of the RumbleRoller, but only more intense, versatile, portable and affordable.

The products sent to me for this review are the Beastie Original (clear) and X-Firm (green) massage balls plus bases, the Beastie Hook and the Beastie Bar + Stand!


Yes, there are other massage balls on the market, but they are either too big, too small, too hard, too soft, too absorbent, too shallow, too crowded or too sparse. The Beastie ball is meant to solve all those problems by providing the correct bump spacing and flexion. Plus, it won't absorb sweat and it won't ever change its shape. It is latex-free and phthalate-free. There are two sizes available - Original and X-Firm. The ball comes with a detachable base, which can be screwed on a wall or attached to the Beastie Wall System (No, I didn't get to review that item).

At first glance the Beastie Hook looks like a back scratchier, but it is much more than that, as it is meant to help you reach those hard to reach spots, like your back, shoulders and neck. All you have to do is snap in a Beastie Ball into the Beastie Hook's end loop. The multiple bumps on the Beastie can give you the perfect back massage.
March 13, 2014

RumbleRoller Review

It seems everyone is on the go these days with school, work and everyday things, including exercising, and the worst thing that can happen to you is some sort of injury. For instance, every time I get in a good workout routine, I either pull a muscle in my lower back, shoulder or knee, which it isn't a good thing.

Yes, I could go to a chiropractors, but they cost money and it's not guarantee that the injury will not reoccur in the near future. Luckily, there are products you can use at home to help with simple muscular pain.

Gold's Gym Foam Roller VS RumbleRoller


I reached out to the RumbleRoller company about reviewing their RumbleRoller foam roller. You might have heard of this foam roller before as it is used in Beachbody's P90X2 workout program. I recall seeing the foam roller in one of the P90X2 infomercials a few years ago and I went out and bought a cheap version at my local Walmart, which you can see by the comparison photo, the one I bought is a bit bulky and a little short. Yes, it did help my back, but it is awkward to use. Plus, it is easily damaged.

I was sent the Full-Size Original RumbleRoller (blue), which features firm (but flexible) bumps on the roller's surface. The roller is simple to use, as all you have to do is position your back, arms or legs over the roller and as you roller over it, the bumps knead your body and stretches the muscles. It is almost like having your own personal massage therapist, except you don't have to make an appointment.

There are many different exercises you can use with the RumbleRoller. There are a few free exercises at http://www.rumbleroller.com/foam-roller-exercises.html, or you can purchase Jeff Alexander's SMR Tips RumbleRoller & RR BeastieBlu-ray DVD, which I was sent a free copy with my RumbleRoller and Beastie products (look for my Beastie review tomorrow). Jeff Alexander gives ten to fifteen minute tips on ten different areas of the body, such as the quads, hamstrings and gluts.
March 6, 2014

The Organic Coffee Co. Review and Giveaway

As you can see my the name of my blog, I love a good cup of coffee. Over the years, I have been able to review a variety of different coffee brands and flavors.

Last Saturday, I received four 12oz coffee bean bags from The Organic Coffee Co., which is part of the Rogers Family Company. The coffee beans I received are Hazelnut, Chocolate Almond, Hurricane Espresso and French Roast. The coffee arrived just in time, as there was a few inches of snow on the ground and there is nothing better than a hot cup of coffee on a cold winter day.

What makes organic coffee different from regular coffee? Well, all the farms that grow the coffee are organic certified; meaning all the coffee beans grown are free of chemical fertilizers, pesticides, or herbicides; so the beans are grown naturally, preserving all the original flavor.


I was eagerly looking forward to trying out my new coffee grinder. The first bag I opened was the
Hurricane Espresso. The tagline on the bag is, "A whirlwind of dark roasts blended to give a patent, vibrant cup with a calm aftertaste." To me there is nothing better than the fresh scent of coffee beans and the scent alone for this bag is enough to wake you up. It has a rich flavor, enough to keep a person going for hours after only one cup.

February 28, 2014

Ozeri Brezza III Dual Oscillating 10" Desk Fan Review


I know what you're probably thinking. Why are you reviewing a fan in the middle of winter?

Actually, the first day of spring is only a couple of weeks away, March 20th to be exact, so there is no better time to get prepared for the warmer weather than right now. Plus, I occasionally turn on my old floor fan at night when I can't sleep. The fan's noise knocks me right out.

I had reviewed several Ozeri household products last year, but this is first time I have heard of the company making fans. My first thoughts about the Brezza III Dual Oscillating 10" Desk Fan, was that it would be perfect on the small bookshelf next to the recliner, so I can replace the old $5 Dollar General fan that has never quite worked since I had bought it fifteen-years-ago when I was a teenager. To my surprise, the Brezza III is much bigger than I thought it would be, well more bulky, as i was well aware that it was 10" in height.

The Brezza III comes with a small remote (battery included) for easy on/off access from anywhere you are sitting in the room. The remote features a speed button, timer button, left/right osculating button and an up/down osculating button. The fans is powered by an ultra-quite, 4-speed, and dual oscillating motors. The timer can be set up to four total hours. The fan's speed can be set on a quite mode or three faster modes. The fan can circulate horizontal or vertical. Yes, I said vertical! Actually, the fan can be programmed to move up/down and left/right at the same time, making sure the air circulates an entire room or several rooms.
February 24, 2014

Getting In Shape The Right Way With BSN Products



Hopefully, everybody who had weight loss or getting into shape as their New Year's Resolution hasn't given up yet and is still working out several times a week, if not daily like I am. Actually, I'm ready to start Block 3 of P90X3 tomorrow. No matter what exercising routine (walking, jogging, etc.) or workout program you are currently doing, you need to make sure you get the proper nutrients, as your muscles are going be sore after any type of workout.

Protein is important for yours muscles to recover after an exercise. It is a scientific fact that muscle burns fat. So the faster your muscles recovers, the faster it can burn fat. Of course this doesn't occur over the night, but with a great workout routine and a healthy diet, protein and other supplements can help in achieving faster results.

There are many different brands of protein powders on the market, but I heard good things about BSN products, so I contacted the company and they nicely sent me a few complementary samples to review. The samples sent to me are: Syntha-6 - an ultra premium muscle protein powder (2.91 lb), N.O.-Xplode - advanced strength (2.48 lb), Amino-X - endurance & recovery agent (15.3oz) and a shaker.



Perky Jerky Review

Finding food with a high amount of protein can be difficult, especially if you live in a small town with limited amount of stores. Yes, whey protein shakes are a great for getting that extra amount protein, but if you are on the go, you don't have time to blend a shake.

Beef Jerky has high amounts of protein, but it also has a high amount of fat and other added preservatives that your body doesn't need. Luckily, we now have another option thanks to Perky Jerky!

What is Perky Jerky? Perky Jerky is a beef and turkey jerky brand that is high in protein, but doesn't contain any preservatives, nitrites or added MSG, except for Soy Sauce. Each tender cut of meat has been marinated overnight in a blend of natural ingredients, such as Guarana.

After hearing good things about the brand, Perky Jerky was nice enough to send me two 2.2oz. packages, Perky Jerky: Ultra Premium Beef Jerky and Turkey Perky Jerky: Ultra Premium Turkey Jerky, to try out for this review.

SterlingPro 8-Cup French Coffee Press

Well, I believe most my blog readers already know that I love a good cup of coffee, especially after I wake up in the mornings, as I'm not much of a morning person. A little pick-me-up is highly needed. That being said, I have owned different coffee makers over the years and I have tried a variety of coffee grounds and the instant kind.

Recently, I got a chance to review the SterlingPro 8 Cup French Coffee Press. What exactly is a French Coffee Press? It is an easy coffee brewing system that was created in 1929 by Italian designer Attilio Calimani. Over the years there have been many different brands and styles of the French Coffee Press all over the world. In South Africa it is called a Coffee Plunger.

The SterlingPro 8 Cup French Coffee Press has a heat resistant glass beaker, a stainless steel plunger, a stainless steel interior fitting and chrome plated lid and frame. The plunger uses double screens. The glass beaker is dishwasher safe.

The French Coffee Press is simple to use. All you need to do is put 1 rounded tablespoon of course-ground coffee into the bottom of the beaker for every 4-ounce cup. Then you pour hot water (don't use boiling water) into the beaker, but make sure to leave at least 1 inch of space at the top. Stir very gently, so you don't break the beaker. Next, you need to put the lid/plunger on the beaker. With the spout turned away from you, gently press down on the top of the knob to lower the plunger into the pot. Use only minimal pressure while lowering the plunger to get the best results. Serve the coffee immediately.

Never use a steel brush or any type of abrasive cleaners. Only wash in warm water using detergent and a soft sponge. The glass beaker can be removed from the frame if needed. The filter on the plunger can be removed as well by unscrewing the plunger shaft ant-clockwise. Make sure the flared edges of the mesh faces upwards toward the lids when reassembling.

Giveaways

Rating System

AMAZING!!! Go get this book right now!!

Great! Highly Recommend

It's ok. Borrow from a friend material.

Not that good but at least read the blurb.

Leave it on the shelf!

Currently Reading

Shelfari: Book reviews on your book blog

Blogroll

Designed by Blogovation Design. Powered by Blogger.

Follow by Email

Archives

Grab My Badge

Find Me On

Events


Blog Stats



Google PageRank Checker


Future Google PR for www.coffeeaddictedwriter.com - 5.16


Visitors