Search This Blog

Tuesday, May 6

Book Spotlight - Drone Strike: A Dreamland Thriller

A Dreamland Thriller 
by Dale Brown & Jim DeFelice 

“…Brown and DeFelice are at the top of their game…The pages fly by as fast as the quicksilver drones while Turk faces one exciting, life-threatening complication after another.” – STARRED review, Publisher’s Weekly

On the President's orders . . . 
one man is tasked with averting nuclear war 

In the Nevada desert, the high-tech future of warfare is being conceived and constructed at a top-secret military facility called Dreamland. Its team has used stealth, raw nerve, and technology to defuse nightmares all across the globe. But when the United States develops intelligence indicating that the Iranians are in the final stages of assembling a nuclear bomb, the President orders Dreamland’s Whiplash team to destroy it. Young Air Force ace Turk Mako must pilot a nano-UAV attack from a ground base within Iranian territory. In the face of intense resistance, Turk and a Delta Force team succeed in destroying the target—only to find that there are two more secret nuclear sites, and at least one that contains a device.

Forced to improvise, Turk and his escorts fight their way through Iranian ground and Air Force defenses led by an elite Quds force member to the secret site. With the fate of the Middle East and the world hanging in the balance, Turk must ensure the destruction of the Iranian nuclear program—possibly at the cost of his own life.   

The incomparable Dale Brown and co-author Jim DeFelice send the Dreamland team back into action in DRONE STRIKE, (Harper Mass Market; May 27, 2014; ISBN: 9780062122827; $9.99) the 15th book in their aviation thriller series. You can pre-order the book on or on Barnes & Noble.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Authors: 

Dale Brown is the author of numerous New York Times bestsellers, starting with Flight of the Old Dog in 1987, and most recently Tiger’s Claw. A former U.S. Air Force captain, he can often be found flying his own plane over the skies of Nevada.

Jim DeFelice is the co-author of the #1 New York Times bestseller American Sniper, as well as the New York Times bestseller Code Name: Johnny Walker. DeFelice is the author of Omar Bradley: General at War, the first in-depth critical biography of America’s last five-star general. He also writes a number of acclaimed military thrillers, including the Rogue Warrior series from Richard Marcinko, founder of SEAL Team 6, as well as the Dreamland series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Spammers and Trolls, your comments will be deleted!